Tune into the Earth Retaining Structures session at the upcoming G-I Web Conference on 12/10/2020 to hear an interesting technical presentation about Underpinning Methods and Innovation by our VP of R&D and Equipment, Matt Niermann, PE. This presentation will describe several common underpinning techniques used today and a new method of underpinning that improves [...]

By |2021-02-02T20:57:46+00:00November 25th, 2020|News|0 Comments

Eliseo Medrano Wins 2020 Mark Camire Award

Schnabel, in partnership with the ADSC is proud to announce the recipient of the inaugural Mark Camire Award. Congratulations to Eliseo Medrano from our Southeast Region! The Mark Camire Award was created as a memorial to a longstanding employee who was tragically killed in a construction accident three years ago. It is presented to [...]

By |2021-02-02T20:57:54+00:00November 3rd, 2020|News|0 Comments


Schnabel is proud to be a Gold Sponsor at the DFI 45th Annual Conference on Deep Foundations! Be sure to tune in to hear technical presentations from Chuck Conlon, PE, and Harald Ludwig, PE, from our Illinois/D.C. Regional offices, and a special presentation about the family business from Harry Schnabel, PE.

By |2020-10-06T18:22:07+00:00October 6th, 2020|News|0 Comments

Schnabel Wins 2020 ADSC Safety Award

Schnabel was recently awarded the 2020 ADSC SAFETY AWARD for achieving an incident rate below the specialty contractor industry average in 2019. This award is presented annually to recognize the outstanding achievement in the combined field and yard/shop safety efforts of ADSC Contractor and Associate Member companies.

By |2020-09-03T19:12:59+00:00August 31st, 2020|News|0 Comments

Hubert Deaton wins Harry Schnabel Jr. Award

Schnabel’s past president, Hubert Deaton III, P.E. won the Harry Schnabel Jr. Award at the IFCEE Conference in Orlando in March 2018. The Harry Schnabel Jr. Award was established by the Geo-Institute in 2006. This is a memorial award in recognition of Harry Schnabel’s accomplishments in the field of earth retaining structures. This award [...]

By |2020-08-27T21:59:25+00:00March 23rd, 2018|News|0 Comments

Schnabel Wins 2017 Craftsmanship Award from Washington Building Congress

Congratulations to the Ballpark Square team for winning the 2017 Craftsmanship Award from the Washington Building Congress.  Pictured are team members Eric Henmueller, Jim Matthews,  Bo Rodden, and Al Pisaneschi.

By |2020-06-10T19:28:46+00:00April 7th, 2017|News|0 Comments

Dave Weatherby wins Distinguished Service Award (DSA) from DFI

Dave Weatherby wins Distinguished Service Award (DSA) from DFI. Congratulations to Dave Weatherby of Schnabel who is the DFI’s 2016 DSA winner. The prestigious award recognizes individuals who have made exceptionally valuable contributions to the advancement of the deep foundations industry.

By |2020-06-10T19:32:51+00:00October 28th, 2016|News|0 Comments
Go to Top